WEST PERTH PRE-SEASON FIXTURES

Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 12:40 AM

WEST Perth's road to the Round 1 WAFL season-opener at the redeveloped HBF Arena kicks into overdrive over the next fortnight with pre-season hit outs against Subiaco and East Fremantle.

There has been plenty of excitement surround West Perth over the summer with the opening of the state of the art, multi-million dollar new club rooms at HBF Arena not to mention the arrival of new chief executive Linda Hamersley and a host of other changes to take the Falcons into an exciting era.

The attention now turns on the field for West Perth with the Falcons to begin their official WAFL pre-season campaign this Saturday against Subiaco at Leederville Oval.

All three grades at the Falcons will be in action and it will actually start on Friday night with the colts game to get underway from 7pm.

Then on Saturday, the reserves contest between Subiaco and West Perth gets underway at 9am. The league contest follows at 11.30am in a day that should give an indication of how the Falcons are stacking up for 2018 up against a Subiaco team who has made the past four WAFL grand finals.

Then a week later on Saturday March 17, the dress rehearsal for Round 1 of the WAFL season at HBF Arena will take place as West Perth hosts the team who has been on a recruiting spree over summer, East Fremantle.

All three grades will be playing on the Saturday in the first proper WAFL game played since the opening of West Perth's new facility at HBF Arena. The colts game gets underway at 10.30am followed by the reserves 1pm and then finally the league contest is from 3.45pm.

That all leads into Round 1 of the 2018 WAFL season with West Perth to host Claremont at HBF Arena on Saturday March 31.

WEST PERTH PRE-SEASON FIXTURES
ROUND 1 v SUBIACO
Friday March 9

Colts 7pm

Saturday March 10
Reserves 9am
League 11.30am

ROUND 2 v EAST FREMANTLE
Saturday March 17

Colts 10.30am
Reserves 1pm
League 3.45pm

WEST PERTH 2018 WAFL FIXTURES
Round 1 – Saturday March 31
Claremont at HBF Arena, 1.40pm

Round 2 – Saturday April 7
East Perth at Leederville Oval, 2.15pm

Round 3 – Sunday April 15
South Fremantle at HBF Arena, 12.45pm

Round 4 – Saturday April 21
Swan Districts at Steel Blue Oval, 2.15pm

Round 5 – Saturday April 28
Perth at Lathlain Park, 2.15pm

Round 6 – Saturday May 5
Subiaco at Leederville Oval, 2.15pm

Round 7 – Saturday May 19
East Fremantle at HBF Arena, 2.15pm

Round 8 – Bye

Round 9 – Monday June 4 (WA Day)
East Perth at HBF Arena, 2.10pm

Round 10 – Saturday June 9
Peel Thunder at Bendigo Bank Stadium, 2.15pm

Round 11 – Saturday June 16
Claremont at Claremont Oval, 2.15pm

Round 12 – Saturday June 23
Perth at HBF Arena, 2.15pm

Round 13 – Saturday June 30
Subiaco at HBF Arena, 2.40pm

Round 14 – Saturday July 7
East Fremantle at East Fremantle Oval, 2.15pm

Round 15 – Bye

Round 16 – Saturday July 21
Swan Districts at HBF Arena, 2.15pm

Round 17 – Saturday July 28
Peel Thunder at HBF Arena, 2.15pm

Round 18 – Saturday August 4
South Fremantle at Fremantle Community Bank Oval, 2.15pm

Round 19 – Saturday August 11
Subiaco at HBF Arena, 2.15pm

Round 20 – Saturday August 18
East Perth at Leederville Oval, 2.15pm

Round 21 – Bye